Jack Adams and GM Of The Year: Jim Nill and Lindy Ruff Shut Out

No votes for either of the Stars leaders.

The voting for the Jack Adams award is out. Lindy Ruff received no votes. Stanley Cup Finalist Jon Cooper came in 8th. Stanley Cup Champion Joel Quenneville didn't receive a vote.

Former Texas Stars Willie Desjardins came in 9th. Former Dallas Stars head coach Ken Hitchcock came in 15th.

GM of the year voting was Tweeted out by Elliotte Friedman:

That's a special list right there. Some of those guys did literally nothing significant and received votes.

Teams that miss out on the playoffs aren't going to usually garner much attention for team building and coaching. Jim Nill made some well received moves in the offseason and Lindy Ruff is widely respected across the league. However, resutls are what count. The Stars didn't get those results this year. If they rebound next year they will almost certainly pick up some votes in Las Vegas in 2016.

Congrats to Steve Yzerman and Bob Hartley for their wins.