2014 NHL All-Star Draft: Tyler Seguin, Phil Kessel Traded In First All-Star Draft Trade

Tyler Seguin and Phil Kessel will forever be intertwined...the first All-Star draft trade in history is just another footnote in their history.

Phil Kessel. Tyler Seguin. Boston Bruins. Young offensive talent many think were given up on too early by the storied franchise, both traded away and blossoming with a different team.

They get to add "1st All-Star draft trade" to that storied past, as Team Foligno traded Tyler Seguin to Team Toews for Phil Kessel.

It was just one of the many jabs the players on stage took at themselves -- and even media reports.

Upon being drafted, Seguin said he used the promise to backcheck to convince Patrick Kane to draft him. When the host of the show pointed out that coach Lindy Ruff would be watching, Seguin gave his patented grin and said "That's why I said it." The Boston media wouldn't want you to believe he's a capable two-way forward, though.

Jonathan Toews, on drafting Phil Kessel originally: he's coachable. Unlike what a lot of the Toronto ex-coaching staff would want you to think.

Brent Burns, on his look: "Either caveman or Chewbaca - I've heard a few things."

Ryan Getzlaf, wanting to put aside differences after their last faceoff in a humiliating 6-3 loss for the Calgary Flames, drafted defensmen Mark Giordarno.

The teams have been drafted and rookies picked, and here's what we have to look forward at Sunday's All-Star game.

Team Foligno Team Toews
Captain Nick Foligno Jonathan Toews
Assistant Patrick Kane Ryan Getzlaf
Assistant Drew Doughty Rick Nash
1 Ryan Johansen Phil Kessel
2 Duncan Keith Shea Weber
3 Anze Kopitar Jakub Vorachek
4 Steven Stamkos Corey Crawford
5 Tyler Seguin John Tavares
6 Carey Price Roberto Luongo
7 Claude Giroux Brent Seabrook
8 Dustin Byfuglien Vladimir Tarasenko
9 Marc-Andre Fleury Patrice Bergeron
10 Brian Elliot Jaroslav Halak
11 Brent Burns Aaron Ekblad
Trade: Phil Kessel Tyler Seguin
12 Kevin Shattenkirk Patrik Elias
13 Bobby Ryan Ryan Suter
14 Radim Vrabata Mark Giordano
15 Oliver Ekman-Larsson Justin Faulk
16 Zemgus Girgensons Tyler Johnson
17 Alex Ovechkin Filip Forsberg
18 Ryan Nugent-Hopkins

Rookies Johnny "Hockey" Gaudreau and Mike Hoffman will represent Team Toews and Jonathan Drouin and Jiri Sekac will represent Team Foligno.