John Klingberg Sixth in Norris Trophy Voting; Drew Doughty Wins


Dallas Stars defenseman John Klingberg crept up the Norris Trophy voting list this season, finishing sixth with a pair of second place votes. He trailed fifth place Roman Josi on the list by only ending up on 31 ballots as opposed to Josi's 56.

Kings defenseman Drew Doughty was the runaway winner with 1254 votes and 93 first place ballots, cruising away from second-place Erik Karlsson and third-place Brent Burns.

Jim Nill Places 3rd in GM of the Year Voting; Jim Rutherford Wins


Dallas Stars general manager Jim Nill finished third in the race for NHL General Manager of the Year while Jim Rutherford easily took home the title at the NHL Awards on Wednesday evening.

Nill finished with one more first place vote than the Washington Capitals Brian MacLellan but four fewer second place votes, leaving him one short of second place at 55 points overall. Bill was three first place votes but 35 points overall behind Rutherford, who had 12 second place votes to Nill's three.

Florida's Dale Tallon also received seven first-place votes but finished just out of the finalists.

Patrick Kane Wins Ted Lindsay Award, Beating Jamie Benn, Braden Holtby


It's not much of a surprise given the offensive totals he put up this year, but Patrick Kane was the winner of the NHLPA''s Ted Lindsay Award, which is awarded to the best player in the league as voted on by the PA membership.

Washington Capitals goalie Braden Holtby and Dallas Stars forward Jamie Benn were the other finalists.

The NHLPA did not immediately release the voting totals.

Trevor Daley With The Cup


Great to see him win a Cup.

Dallas Stars Sign D Mattias Backman To One-Year, Two-Way Contract


When the Texas Stars were knocked out of the Calder Cup playoffs, defensive prospect Mattias Backman was unsure whether he would remain in North America or return to Sweden. Today, he signed a one-year, two-way contract with the Dallas Stars and will have a chance to compete for a roster spot out of training camp.

Dallas Stars Sign 2015 4th Round Pick To Entry Level Contract


The Dallas Stars are underway in their player evaluations. They announced earlier today that they have signed defenseman Chris Martenet (who has one of the better Twitter handles of "@biggiraffe7", by the way), a 4th round pick by the Stars in 2015. Martenet's London Knights will begin play in the Memorial Cup on Friday, May 20th.

Pizza Hut Game 7 Deal!


Pizza Hut, the official pizza partner of the Dallas Stars and American Airlines Center, announced an exclusive deal for the Dallas Stars' Game 7 tonight. Stars fans can get a $7 large pizza with up to 7 toppings, good for either delivery or carryout in the DFW area. Use special promo code GOSTARS to get the deal.

Pizza Hut

Roussel and his video game cover


This is greatness

Report: Stars Move Radio Broadcast of Game 1 to WBAP 820 AM


1310 The Ticket, the radio home of the Dallas Stars, will be covering the second and beyond rounds of NFL coverage on Friday night. Therefore, the broadcast of Game 1 of the second round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs will be found not on The Ticket but rather on WBAP 820 AM. The remainder of the playoff series is anticipated to be on its normal radio home.

Jamie Benn a Finalist for EA Sports' NHL 17 Cover Vote


Because everything this summer is going to be tied to the hype machine that is the World Cup of Hockey, the fine folks at EA Sports have also landed on that concept for their annual cover vote.

Jamie Benn is representative for Team Canada (though Connor McDavid also makes an appearance as the representative of the strange and mysterious under-23 team). Voting is taking place on Twitter, where EA Sports will track the hashtags to decide the winner. Fans can vote for Benn by using #NHL17Benn with their Tweets.

There are no limits to how many times someone can vote, and votes on Thursday count double because reasons. The first round of voting ends on May 2.

Benn is up against Aleksander Barkov of the Florida Panthers in the first round. Fans who do not have a Twitter account can vote via this page from the NHL.