Patrick Kane Wins Ted Lindsay Award, Beating Jamie Benn, Braden Holtby


It's not much of a surprise given the offensive totals he put up this year, but Patrick Kane was the winner of the NHLPA''s Ted Lindsay Award, which is awarded to the best player in the league as voted on by the PA membership.

Washington Capitals goalie Braden Holtby and Dallas Stars forward Jamie Benn were the other finalists.

The NHLPA did not immediately release the voting totals.