clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dallas Stars Announce 2011-2012 Schedule

New, comments

I love schedule day. For the truly obsessed like yours truly, the schedule becomes a kind of guide to our year. Every appointment, every trip, every social engagement gets held up to the schedule and planned (or not) accordingly. While I am slightly annoyed that this pleasure used to be saved for the late summer doldrums is being sandwiched in between the draft, the HOF fame announcements, free agency next week and a busy trade week, I savor it nonetheless. So enough yacking...

Opening: October 7th in Dallas against the Blackhawks

Back to Backs: 14 (up from 12 last year)

Longest Road Trip: 5 Games. December 8th to December 16th (@SJS, @LAK, @NYR, @NYI, @NJD (b2b))

Longest Home Stand: 4 Games (7 last year)

Download the schedule in calendar form from Dallas Stars.com (PDF)

Eastern Conference Home Games: Devils, Panthers, Maple Leafs, Senators, Islanders, Flyers, Bruins, Lightning, Penguins.

The Stars will visit Winnipeg on March 14th on the second night of a back to back.

Full schedule after the jump...

Day Date Opponent Time
Fri. Oct. 7 Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 8 @ Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Mon. Oct. 10 Phoenix 7:00 p.m.
Thu Oct. 13 St. Louis 7:30 p.m.
Sat Oct. 15 Columbus 7:00 p.m.
Tue Oct. 18 @ Columbus 6:00 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 21 @Anaheim 9:00 p.m.
Sat. Oct.22 @ Los Angeles 9:30 p.m.
Tue. Oct. 25 @ Phoenix 9:00 p.m.
Thu. Oct. 27 Los Angeles 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Oct. 29 New Jersey 7:00 p.m.
Day Date Opponent Time
Fri. Nov. 4 Colorado 7:30 p.m.
Sun. Nov. 6 @ Carolina 12:30 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 8 @ Washington 6:00 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 11 @ Pittsburgh 6:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 12 @ Detroit 6:00 p.m.
Tue. Nov. 15 Florida 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Nov. 18 @ Colorado 8:00 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 19 San Jose 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Nov. 21 Edmonton 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Nov. 23 Los Angeles 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Nov.25 Toronto 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Nov. 26 @ Phoenix 7:00 p.m.
Mon. Nov. 28 @ Colorado 8:00 p.m.
Day Date Opponent Time
Thu. Dec. 1 Ottawa 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 3 NY Islanders 7:30 p.m.
Thu. Dec. 8 @ San Jose 9:30 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 10 @ Los Angeles 9:30 p.m.
Tue. Dec. 13 @ NY Rangers 6:00 p.m.
Thu. Dec. 15 @ NY Islanders 6:00 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 16 @ New Jersey 6:00 p.m.
Mon. Dec. 19 Anaheim 7:30 p.m.
Wed. Dec. 21 Philadelphia 6:30 p.m.
Fri. Dec. 23 Nashville 7:30 p.m.
Mon Dec. 26 @ St. Louis 7:00 p.m.
Thu. Dec. 29 Columbus 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Dec. 31 Boston 7:00 p.m.
Day Date Opponent Time
Tue. Jan. 3 Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Thu. Jan. 5 @ Nashville 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 7 Edmonton 1:00 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 10 @ Anaheim 9:00 p.m.
Thu. Jan.12 @ Los Angeles 9:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 14 Colorado 2:00 p.m.
Mon. Jan. 16 @ St. Louis 2:00 p.m.
Tue. Jan.17 Detroit 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Jan. 20 Tampa Bay 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 21 @ Minnesota 8:00 p.m.
Tue. Jan. 24 Anaheim 7:30 p.m.
Day Date Opponent Time
Wed. Feb. 1 @ Anaheim 9:00 p.m.
Thu. Feb. 2 @ San Jose 9:30 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 4 Minnesota 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Feb. 7 Phoenix 7:30 p.m.
Thu. Feb.9 @ Columbus 6:00 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 10 @ Buffalo 6:30 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 12 Los Angeles 5:00 p.m.
Tue. Feb. 14 @ Detroit 6:30 p.m.
Thu. Feb. 16 Calgary 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Feb.18 @ Phoenix 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 19 Nashville 6:00 p.m.
Tue. Feb. 21 @ Montreal 6:30 p.m.
Thu. Feb. 23 @ Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Feb. 24 Minnesota 7:30 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 26 Vancouver 2:00 p.m.
Wed. Feb. 29 Pittsburgh 6:30 p.m.
Day Date Opponent Time
Fri. Mar. 2 @ Edmonton 8:30 p.m.
Sun. Mar. 4 @ Calgary 5:00 p.m.
Tue. Mar. 6 @ Vancouver 9:00 p.m.
Thu. Mar. 8 San Jose 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 10 Anaheim 7:00 p.m.
Tue. Mar.13 @ Minnesota 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Mar. 14 @ Winnipeg 7:30 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 16 Chicago 7:30 p.m.
Tue. Mar. 20 Phoenix 7:30 p.m.
Thu. Mar. 22 Vancouver 7:30 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 24 Calgary 1:00 p.m.
Mon. Mar. 26 @ Calgary 8:00 p.m.
Wed. Mar. 28 @ Edmonton 8:30 p.m.
Fri. Mar. 30 @ Vancouver 9:00 p.m.
Sat. Mar. 31 @ San Jose 9:30 p.m.
Day Date Opponent Time
Tue. Apr. 3 San Jose 7:30 p.m.
Thu. Apr. 5 @ Nashville 7:00 p.m.
Sat. Apr. 7 St. Louis 7:00 p.m.