2013 Dallas Stars Season In Review: Goal Of The Year

Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports

As we close the door on the 2013 season, we look at the great plays of the year. Today, we look at the all the snipes and ask you to pick the goal of the year.

The lockout sure knows how to mess up a plan, doesn't it? The season felt like it had just ended when we started talking draft and free agency. Then Dallas Stars general manager Jim Nill remade the roster in a span of a few days with some big trades and acquisitions. It's been a bit of a whirlwind since the end of the season. Now that the proverbial dust has settled and we hit the duldroms of the hot summer days of August, we take a look back at the season and close out what was by picking the plays of the shortened season. Today, we look at the goal of the year.You can see the hit of the year here. You can see the save of the year here.

Goals of the year...the best part of the season highlights. We can relive the celebrations and the glory of the boys in black soon-to-be-victory-green beating some of the best goaltenders in the league. Not a bad way to end the work week.

What is your goal of the year? There's some good ones to choose from...this one won't be easy.

January 19, 2013 vs Phoenix Coyotes - Jaromir Jagr scores the first goal of the Stars season and his first as a Star

January 24, 2013 vs Chicago Blackhawks - Loui Eriksson beats Corey Crawford shorthanded

February 6, 2013 vs Edmonton Oilers - Jaromir Jagr "shhh!" OT winner

February 12, 2013 vs Edmonton Oilers - Brenden Dillon goes off the glass, off the goaltender, nothing but net!

February 21, 2013 vs Vancouver Canucks - Jamie Benn dances around five Canucks to score shortside

February 26, 2013 vs Columbus Blue Jackets - Loui Eriksson with the superman OT winner

March 14, 2013 vs Anaheim Ducks - Ray Whitney befuddles Jonas Hiller

March 20, 2013 vs Colorado Avalanche - Ray Whitney, wizard extraordinare

April 7, 2013 vs San Jose Sharks - Alex Chiasson goes glove side on Antii Niemi

April 9, 2013 vs Los Angeles Kings - Alex Chiasson and Ray Whitney are two peas in a pod

April 12, 2013 vs Nashville Predators - Ray Whitney from his favorite spot

April 18, 2013 vs Vancouver Canucks - Jamie Benn shoots and scores

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Defending Big D

You must be a member of Defending Big D to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Defending Big D. You should read them.

Join Defending Big D

You must be a member of Defending Big D to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Defending Big D. You should read them.

Spinner

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9355_tracker